The current mood of emperor_cluck@yahoo.com at www.imood.com
2002-11-02 6:11 p.m.

Pete Emerick (this was my thoughts right after I found out that he had died, I couldn't speak, so I typed and here it is for all, I Love You Pete)

I can't help but think of a country song by Brad Pasiley, "He didn't have to be." Mostly because of the course, "I hope I can can be half the dad, that he didn't have to be." That is Pete, he wasn't my biological father, but he was my dad and I am thankful for that. A dad is someone that loves you and teaches you how to be a man, and the basic functions of life, such as peeling an orange. And Pete was the fastest orange peeler that I knew...

I Love him more than he will know, and always considered him a Dad to me.

He was a man that made his own, built his business up from the ground and kept it going no matter what. Not to mention that he knew every road, path and dirt trail in the US (maybe Canada). I always told my friends that if they were ever lost, just call Pete, even if you don't know him, just describe where you are and he can find a way out.

If I can aspire to be like Pete in any way, then it would be just to allow me to have his drive for life and his love for everything. Under the hard exterior that everyone saw was a soft, loving man that would do anything for those he loved, especially his dog. Before Petey died, I think Pete would sell a truck before that dog went without his beef bologna.

Pete I Love you and with all my body, mind, spirit and heart you will always be my Dad...

Steven R Fenton

last
next
archives
newest
email
profile
notes
design
diaryland
Oral Sex Donations Accepted